Skip to content
Powered by Pagefind
English
Poly Loot Guides

Poly Loot Enchants: Every Enchantment and How to Get It

Poly Loot's patch notes add up to 30 enchantments. Here is every named weapon, armor, Legendary and Godly enchant, where each comes from and how Trader Ken works.

9/21/2026 Tower (V4.5) Last updated: 11/1/2026 8 min read

FAQ

How many enchants are in Poly Loot?
30, adding up the patch notes. The Jungle update brought 4, the Enchants update 18, V3 another 3, Lootaween 3 on October 10, the Beach update 1 on October 24 and the Tower update 1 on October 31. Lootaween's notes count 3 but name only Hunter's Moon and Jack-o'-Lantern, so one has no published name.
Where do you get enchant books in Poly Loot?
From Trader Ken, at his stall in the jungle village. The official notes say to buy every new enchant book from him and then use it at the Enchanting Circle. His shelf restocks every hour, and you can pay to refresh it early.
How many enchantments can one item hold?
Two. That did not change in Update 2.5 — the notes state that every piece of gear still holds up to 2 enchantments, so 22 enchants means more choice, not more slots.
What are the Godly enchantments?
Eight are named: Phantom Blade, Soul Harvest and Undying from Update 2.5; Starfall, Voodoo Hex and Bat Swarm from V3; Abyssal Grasp from V4.5; and Hunter's Moon from Lootaween, which summons a Moon Wolf for 15 seconds. It is the only one whose effect the notes describe.
Do the old jungle enchants still exist?
Yes. Crit Damage I, Regen I, Poison I and Poison II are the 4 that make up the difference between the 18 new ones and the 22 total. They still come from Ranger Bex, Scout Koa's drills and the Triple Head Cobra rather than from a shop.

How do enchants work in Poly Loot?

You buy an enchant book, take it to the Enchanting Circle in the jungle, and spend it plus some Coins to add the enchantment to one piece of gear. Every item holds a maximum of 2 enchantments, which did not change in Update 2.5.

What changed is the choice. The Enchants update on September 19, 2026 added 18 new enchantments, the V3 Dark Forest update on October 3 added 3 more, Lootaween on October 10 added 3, the Beach update on October 24 added 1, and the Tower update on October 31 added 1, for 30 in total. The four that existed before Update 2.5 still come from quests and a boss; the 18 from Update 2.5 come from a shop; the 3 from V3 come from a boss, a dungeon and a paid pack; and the newest come from the event, from fishing and from a boss.

What are all the Poly Loot enchantments?

Weapon enchants (8 new):

Enchant Effect
Sharpness I Not stated
Sharpness II Not stated
Lifesteal I Not stated
Executioner I Not stated
Bossbane I Not stated
Cleave I Not stated
Frenzy I Not stated
Fortune I Not stated

Armor enchants (7 new):

Enchant Effect
Protection I Not stated
Protection II Not stated
Health I Not stated
Health II Not stated
Second Wind I Not stated
Thorns I Not stated
Steadfast I Not stated

Godly enchantments (8 named): three from Update 2.5, three from V3, one from Lootaween and one from V4.5. The notes group these separately from the weapon and armor lists. V4.5’s follow-up post fixed Phantom Blade missing hits from a Twinblade Axe’s spin.

Godly enchant Added Where it comes from
Phantom Blade Update 2.5 Trader Ken
Soul Harvest Update 2.5 Trader Ken
Undying Update 2.5 Trader Ken
Starfall V3 Archmage Vex
Voodoo Hex V3 The Dark Dungeon
Bat Swarm V3 Halloween Pack 2 (1,800 Robux)
Hunter’s Moon Lootaween Halloween Merchant, with Candy Corn, until November 7
Abyssal Grasp V4.5 Abyssor, 1 in 250

Lootaween’s notes describe one effect and one change: “Fill Hunter’s Moon’s full moon to summon the Moon Wolf for 15 seconds”, and “Bat Swarm is much stronger”. The same update made Voodoo Hex and Starfall drop less often, and the Beach update fixed both of them losing their progress when you switch items. On Starfall, two players on October 5 describe a sound “when we hit”, which points to an on-hit effect on a weapon (unverified).

Legendary enchants (2 named):

Enchant Added Where it comes from
Jack-o’-Lantern Lootaween Halloween Merchant and the Halloween Streak, until November 7
Hooked Beach Fishing quests, 1 in 200, and the Fish Trader since V4.5

The original 4, from the Jungle update:

Enchant Where it comes from Effect
Crit Damage I Ranger Bex Not stated
Regen I Scout Koa’s drill quests Goes on armor; health regenerates 5% faster
Poison I Triple Head Cobra Not stated
Poison II Triple Head Cobra Not stated

8 + 7 + 3 = 18 from Update 2.5, plus those 4, is the official “22 in total” from September. The 3 Godly enchantments V3 added make 25. Lootaween’s notes count 3 more but name only Hunter’s Moon and Jack-o’-Lantern, and Hooked brings the total to 29. Abyssal Grasp makes 30.

Where do you buy enchant books?

From Trader Ken, at his stall in the jungle village. The Beach update also put a Trader Ken in Beach Town. He is the single source the notes name for the Update 2.5 enchant books, and he deals in more than enchants:

  • Pay with what you farm. You trade the items you have picked up, with Coins making up the difference. Since V3 he asks for about half as many basic materials as before.
  • His shelf restocks every hour, and you can pay to refresh it early if you do not like the day’s deals.
  • Trading builds reputation, which unlocks up to 5 trade slots and a 20% discount.
  • He also deals Reset Points, Ability Runes, Legendary and Godly Shards, and Godly equipment.

That last line makes him relevant well beyond enchanting: Ability Runes are the currency behind every ability roll, which the abilities page covers, and Reset Points are what you need to move stat points, as explained on the best stats page.

Where do the four jungle enchants come from?

They are quest and boss rewards, not shop stock:

  • Crit Damage I — from Ranger Bex.
  • Regen I — from Scout Koa’s three drill quests, which also hand over 23 Tier Scrolls.
  • Poison I and Poison II — from the Triple Head Cobra. The cobra page covers that fight and its 15-minute respawn.

The same jungle notes mention that Cobra armor reduces poison damage, which is the only interaction between two enchant-era systems the developer has spelled out.

Is it worth enchanting early?

The limit is two slots per item, and rerolling gear tiers is a separate system, so anything you enchant now keeps its enchants only as long as you keep the item. If you are still rerolling grades with scrolls, read the tier scrolls guide first — a piece you are about to replace is a wasted book.

Reputation with Trader Ken is the other argument for starting early: the discount and the extra trade slots only build through repeated trades, so the players who trade from day one pay less per book later.

What else did the Enchants update change?

Enchanting was the headline, but Update 2.5 also reworked baking, changed how drops are picked up, and added parties, profiles, titles and a new player list. The update log has the full patch notes, and the baking guide covers the new recipes and the two quest lines that come with them.

Sources

Related Articles

Was this helpful?